02
May
09

Tennis

It’s raining…

Today, I went to a tennis lesson. I’ve been to one before, actually, I’ve been taking tennis for about 3 years with barely any improvement whatsoever. I don’t enjoy tennis and I don’t see how it would have any practical uses, I would much rather take a class on bullet dodging or maybe making money.

I like hitting balls with a racket, that part is great but I don’t think I could handle doing that for more than a game or two (in tennis, a game is only about 1/18 of an actual game, I know, what the hell?). The mini-games are great, though. There’s one for control where we form two teams and the teams hit back and forth to each other, if one team hits the ball out of the service box, it’s the other team’s point. Also, you can only hit one ball, then you’re supposed to rush to the back of the line so the next team member of the team can hit the next ball.

Yah, it’s great. Until some idiots decide to stand right in front of you while you’re trying to return the goddamn ball. Apparently, it’s really fucking hilarious for a team member to have to tap another team member on the shoulder and politely ask, “could you get the fuck out of the way?” Some people these days are just too good at standing in lines, they love it too much. After it’s their turn, they, and a few other people, decide to continue standing in the front of the line, watching the game in the middle of where people are trying to play the game instead of watching from the sidelines where all the tennis players leave their shit. These types of people would fit in perfectly with all that crap.

My goddamn coach.

My goddamn coach.

Oh, and the coach can’t get mad. You know why? He’s designed for mother fuckers 3 and up, and he’s there to make money, not to turn a bunch of misfits who share a love of tennis into a world class team to save a team member who developed leukemia. That shit doesn’t happen in real life.

Now, if we had a better coach, like maybe a do-it-all and rescue the princess while plumbing your pipes and stomping on everything. Oh yah, make him an obese Italian who loves red and then we’re a done deal. We’d all know how to play tennis and whoever acted like a douche would end up about 3 feet shorter by the end of the class.

My dream coach

My dream coach

My dream coach would never have to use a second serve and upon hitting a tennis ball, it would catch on fire. He would teach us well enough to return fireballs.

He wouldn’t talk so much, either. Maybe an ocassional “ya-ha!” or something, but other than that, he would be quie while feeding us balls (hahaha).

Proper Punishment

Proper Punishment

Actually, my coach would be so great, he wouldn’t need to be at the lesson to teach us. We would pay for a game boy and a tennis game and that’s all we would need to learn tennis.

Man, tennis would be so cool.

But, for me, it can never be.

-Dong Saeng Bye-Bye Time

P.S

What should I evolve my Eevee into?

Please vote :D

8 Responses to “Tennis”


  1. 1 nicky
    May 2, 2009 at 7:16 pm

    You should take tennis lessons with me
    The italian guy is MY coach

  2. May 2, 2009 at 7:28 pm

    Didn’t really read the article, tennis doesn’t interest me much, but I need a bit more info about your eevee. What types do you already have in your party and what roles (tank, sp. tank, sp. attacker, attacker, all-around, etc.) do you already have in your team?

    LOL MY NAME IS FAGGIE G AND I SUCK AT POKEMON!

    • 3 pissedoffkorean
      May 2, 2009 at 7:32 pm

      If I’m doing anything on this blog, it’s making fun of the things I write about. Reading could prove good for your health. My Eevee is the default Eevee you get from Bill. Untouched, level 26 from Daycare Center.

    • 4 pissedoffkorean
      May 2, 2009 at 7:55 pm

      I have tank, sp. tank, sp. attacker and two normal attackers.

  3. 5 nicky
    May 2, 2009 at 7:32 pm

    frankie dont be a pokemon tourneyfag
    type is important though

    ed: stats are more and so is movepool, everything is.

  4. 6 nicky
    May 2, 2009 at 9:03 pm

    theyre called tank sweeper and annoyer btw :(


Leave a Reply

Search

Hits

  • 34,558 hits

Categories


