01
May
09

Let’s Find Pokémon 2

Hey guys,

For anyone 18+

I recently rented “Let’s Find Pokémon 2” from the library because I really thought it would suit my tastes (and because the levels Pokemon evolve at are listed on the inside cover). It’s a hardcover book with about 12 pages. It’s much like “Where’s Waldo” except cooler. You see, you’re not finding a tall, skinny man with bad fashion sense, you, my friend, are searching for Pokémon.

I was quite surprised when I opened the book because I could find  no tall grass anywhere. That’s where I usually find Pokemon, why should it be different in a book? Instead, I fought places like Silph Co, Fuchsia City Beach and half of Pewter City (a page was missing).  I was amazed. Each page had almost 151 Pokémon on it (some Pokémon only appeared once in the book, adding an extra challenge).

Still, after about 4 hours of ogling at the pictures and looking for my favorite Pokémon, the default puzzles offered were quite disappointing, here’s a sample question:

WHERE THE HELL IS PIKACHU!?!

WHERE THE HELL IS PIKACHU!?!

The hardest page was Pewter City, which I mentioned earlier, because 2 of the Pokémon you needed to find were off partying on the goddamn page some little kid must have pulled out of the book to ruin my fun.

Oh wait, scratch that. I turned to this one page, it has like 200 Pikachus and you need to find 6 specific ones. Also… (Spoiler ahead)

ALL THE PIKACHUS FORM ONE GIANT PIKACHU! HOW AWESOME IS THAT!?

All in all, I really love this book. It has enough Pokemon for about 40 people at the same time and they aren’t all hiding in the tall grass like they do in games. I would rent it from the library if I were you.

Pictures – 10/10

Challenge – 7/10

Content – 9/10

Total:  86%  B+

To buy this amazing book: http://www.amazon.com/Lets-Find-Pokemon-Kazunori-Aihara/dp/1569314144

DongSaeng Out

2 Responses to “Let’s Find Pokémon 2”


  1. 1 nicky
    May 1, 2009 at 10:29 pm

    oh my god i have this i love it

  2. 2 Spambot Dan
    May 4, 2009 at 10:31 pm

    I’d like to find your pocket monster.


Leave a Reply

Search

Hits

  • 34,558 hits

Categories


